• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

My new addition Pterinochilus murinus

PereSs

3 Year Member
Hiya!

Don't ask me why i got the idea too take this one but i thought it could be awesome too have this kind of tarantula in my collection! It is still little got a legspan of 3cm i think, and got this one from a reptile expo in the netherland at houten, well a friend of mine brought it in, i wished too have one with a legspan of 5cm or 6 but he didnt found it this was the biggest he could get, well if someone can give me some more specific things about this T i would be glad too know them
IMG_20180924_120736_295.jpg
! :D

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
I began in the hobby by buying an OBT Juvi as my first T. Sadly she has passed on but I have a Usambara youngster just a little bigger than yours and a Tete (chocolate version) around the same size.
I have always kept them as semi-arboreals and find they do use that extra height. They have always had a bad reputation for being aggressive but I always found they were more likely to run and hide when disturbed. The best advice I can give is to always remember what they are capable of when feeding, cleaning etc. and use tongs for removing rubbish. Enjoy :)

PereSs

3 Year Member
Hey!