• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Intro

Redsycthe

Hello ladies and gents,

Just want to introduce myself. I'm new to the hobby. Well... I started getting into tarantulas about 15 years ago. I had a G. Pulchripes, N. Coloratovillosus, and a C. Lividium way back when LOL. All were males. Then I had human children so priorities changed a bit. But my son who is 10 has really sparked an interest in Ts and the hobby. So it really is because of him I am back into the hobby. I have 2 daughters also who are currently picking out the Ts they want eventually. I am serious about keeping these furry beasts,and teaching my kids proper care and husbandry. I currently have

G. Pulchripes
N. Coloratovillosus
L. Parabayna
B. Aurteum
P. Spec Blue "Kazhur"
2× T.Albo

Sorry for the spelling, but all NW for me at this time. Slowly want some OWs but I love what I have now they are all slings and doing great. Thanks for reading this and I hope to chat with you guys in the future.

m0lsx

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Welcome back to the hobby, that is a lovely collection of T's you have. And good to see you are following the advice of the Zen masters, one T albo is never enough.

Redsycthe

Thank you all, I really love the fact you guys are super positive, and helpful. I was trolling for a while LOL. First question for anyone who could answer?

My daughter really wants a P. Platyomma "true"Pink Bloom. I'm having difficult time finding one. That species seems excessive with hybrids I count 37 different color variations on one breeders site. Just curious if anyone has one and how they are care and husbandry wise?

Thank you

octanejunkie

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Nice choice! Not common in the hobby and $$$