• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

I need help fitting this enclosure !!

Adamantium

Hi, im new to the tarantula hobby and i need help, i have a 10" x 6" x 6" enclosure and i would love to put something in it but i'm not sure what. I've heard of the rule where the leg length and width of the enclosure, but i've heard different numbers and different ratios, can someone give me some cheap, uncommon species that would be good for that enclosure? I would prefer something closer to adulthood, but i know that adults are expensive. Thoughts? Thanks in advance!

m0lsx

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
What do you want to put in it?

My daughter likes things like Skulls. I brought an enclosure with a action man in it. I have put coloured table tennis balls in many of my enclosures. I use artificial plants, real bark, real moss & occasionally small terracotta flower pots that I have cut in half as some where to provide cover.

Your T needs room to move around, it needs somewhere to take cover & it needs water. It does not want anything poisonous or with sharp edges.

Adamantium

What do you want to put in it?

My daughter likes things like Skulls. I brought an enclosure with a action man in it. I have put coloured table tennis balls in many of my enclosures. I use artificial plants, real bark, real moss & occasionally small terracotta flower pots that I have cut in half as some where to provide cover.

Your T needs room to move around, it needs somewhere to take cover & it needs water. It does not want anything poisonous or with sharp edges.