• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

I am felling like a bad person..

bookac

3 Year Member
Hey there.. I am felling like a bad person.. From time to time, I am feeling like i am giving stresses to my T, not on purpose of course..
And that's because i am new to this hobby (only 1 month).
I always find useful tips here that i am practicing with my T.

I have a tons to learn, and also i am wating for the " The Tarantula Keeper's Guide" book to arive so i can educate more.. I am really into this hobby, and i really want to learn from the expirienced keepers from forum,books etc.

I really want my T to be happy and healthy, so i am stressed about her also..
Maybe this is how it is with all begginers, i dont know.. I just wanted to share my concern..

Sorry for my bad grammar..

Therasoid

3 Year Member
Funny, I believe each keeper goes through this stage in the beginning.
Bear in mind, the TKG by Schultz, is primarily based on NW species and a good reference source as such. Hopefully the upcoming edition will omit the handling aspect of the hobby. Otherwise a very good book to have.
Btw, your stressing isn't transmitted to your Ts. [emoji6]

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Don't worry, we all feel like that at the beginning. It gets better as your confidence grows and as long as your T is feeding well you cant be far wrong.

Entity

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
And as long as u r learning and not pestering the spider too awful much then it won't care.

Ghost

3 Year Member