• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hi everyone!

King_Smithi

3 Year Member
Hi guys, i'm kinda new in this hobby so i joined up here to learn from experienced people. I have a two months old Brachypelma Smithi which i named King (although i am not sure what sex it is). I hope I will learn a lot =)

syzygy

3 Year Member
Welcome! Is that King in your profile pic? If so it is definitely not 2 months old...maybe you've had it for 2 months?
If it's the later then you should check out the thread on sexing as this T looks old enough to sex externally, but definitely it could be determined by examining the next molt.

Smithi's are beautiful and make great first T's in my opinion.

King_Smithi

3 Year Member
Welcome! Is that King in your profile pic? If so it is definitely not 2 months old...maybe you've had it for 2 months?
If it's the later then you should check out the thread on sexing as this T looks old enough to sex externally, but definitely it could be determined by examining the next molt.

Smithi's are beautiful and make great first T's in my opinion.

Hi! I have him for a month now. When i got him he was smaller than he is now and he molted only once so I was just guessing he is two months old.

King_Smithi

3 Year Member
Totally agree with Sassy, What a pretty T! Welcome to the forums :D

Thanks Kymura! I was just wondering isn't the orange on his knees kinda pale? I have read that when it molts the knees get pale but mine ate just yesterday so he is not saving energy for molt or anything.

Kymura

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
How large is it ? Looks lovely to me, but not one I have yet, one of the experts will chime in with info though, folks here are great!

syzygy

3 Year Member