• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Did a tarantula dealer get sued?

ryanm7277

The reason I ask, is when asking questions about species and their temperament or even growth rate, why doesn’t anyone have definitive answers? Ok sure temperament differs from species to species and even spiders of the same species and from molt to molt. I totally understand that. I totally get today fluffy could totally walk out in my hand and sit there for two hours one day and then the next just go crazy hulk smash T and attack it the next. But I find when asking questions people are more evasive than helpful with information. Why is that?

Granted I’m new to the hobby and sure it is what it is but if you are selling tarantula, then theoretically you are also caring for them as well as breeding them? Why don’t you know how long it takes for them to mature. It’s like information is a dirty secret in the hobby and I don’t understand why?

Lawrence b

3 Year Member
You have answered most your own question in your first paragraph, so you know more than what you think. Remember it is your choice to pick up the tarantula for interaction and the chance you take because accidents do happen like falls etc. A lot of keepers pick up there Ts rarely or disturb them for minimum stress,
Alot of dwarf species are quite agile and quick and would say skittish. So, this could cause an escapee leading the keeper to be stressed looking for it, also stressing the T. Also, not everyone keeps dwarf Ts or has knowledge on all species.
Try to google it or what every browser you use for search of dwarf Ts and care sheets and info, that's what I do if I don't get a reply. That said there are less keepers or experienced keepers answering up I have noticed. Not everyone gets answered so do not take to a heart,

m0lsx