• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

curly hair climbing enclosure

david11

3 Year Member
I changed my b albopolisum's substrate about a week ago and she recently started climbing her enclosure walls and being VERY active. There are no mites or any tiny insects in the new substrate whatsoever,and the substrate is not damp....however i'm a music producer and i recently got a new subwoofer which is alot stronger than the previous one,so could it be possible that she's being active of the bass irritating her or something? i never play music really loud,you can barely feel the table which i have 4 of my t's on shaking. The other 3 are acting normally,and the curly hair is also the farthest from the subwoofer.

Nicolas C

3 Year Member
Could be the vibrations, but only if it's loud enough IMHO. Try not to play music and see if it calms down, and then play to see if it stress it.
But it could also be the heat: my Brachys are very active when temperatures are high as they are now (at least in my place).
Or maybe is it only getting accustomed to the new substrate and will settle down soon.

Envoyé de mon iPhone à l'aide de Tapatalk

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
I find, if my son plays his music, some of my Ts react to it to the point that different Ts react to different styles of music.

david11

3 Year Member
Could be the vibrations, but only if it's loud enough IMHO. Try not to play music and see if it calms down, and then play to see if it stress it.
But it could also be the heat: my Brachys are very active when temperatures are high as they are now (at least in my place).
Or maybe is it only getting accustomed to the new substrate and will settle down soon.

Envoyé de mon iPhone à l'aide de Tapatalk