• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Tarantula Books

SingaporeBlue

Hi there, i'm quite new to learning more about this hobby and i know that the internet, though helpful, can be a very broad and opinionative place. I was wondering if anyone could recommend me any books about Tarantulas or Tarantula husbandry? I have 1 book titled "The Tarantula Keeper's Guide" Revised Addition by Stanley A. Schultz and Marguerite J. Schultz. Any recommendations?

SingaporeBlue

I have a couple of copies of the tarantula keepers guide & the updated version dates from 2009 so 12 years ago & some information in there is outdated.
Hi there :), no worries, im aware that some of the information is outdated as i've been told and researched about. Im aware of a few of the pieces of information that is outdated but i'm not to sure if there are any others im not aware of. In any case so far its been a quite insightful and interesting read, but i will make sure to double check pieces of info that are in the book :) If there are any more up-to-date books that anyone knows that would be amazing! :)

WolfSpider

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Sorry, I am not a big fan of T books--outdated and occasionally debunked information. If you want to learn about Ts, browse this site, AB, and most importantly, see Tom Moran videos. His husbandry videos are spot on. He is also an eloquent spokesman for the hobby. You can always ask him a question here: @Tomoran .

SingaporeBlue

Sorry, I am not a big fan of T books--outdated and occasionally debunked information. If you want to learn about Ts, browse this site, AB, and most importantly, see Tom Moran videos. His husbandry videos are spot on. He is also an eloquent spokesman for the hobby. You can always ask him a question here: @Tomoran .