• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Nhandu Chromatus unusual behaviour

Konstantin

3 Year Member
Hi all
Getting a little concerned about my Nhandu Chromatus lately.
Bought the spider on 25th October as adult female.I am pretty new to the hobby and the seller warned me she is a bit tetchy but after me explaining that I am serious about the hobby and not going to handle the sell went forward.I have housed her in a 40cm x 29cm x 24.5cm high Komodo plastic enclosure without incident but she was nervous as expected and gave me plenty of threat postures.Boy she was mad.Here is a not very good pic of that day.
20191025_123745.jpg

And another of her enclosure
20191111_205257.jpg