• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

New to the hobby

HeavyFuel

Good evening all, I am very new to the hobby. I would be most greatful for any help.
I am looking for a Green Bottle Blue.
Any recommendations of who or where I can get one from?
Or anyone who could recommend a good breeder in or near West Sussex / Surrey.
Thanks all in advance.

Casey K.

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Ohhhhh that guy Creatures from the North is bad juju and a rip off. I highly recommend NOT dealing with him. :( He will take your money and promise to ship months on end but never follows through. I lost $750.

I've dealt with him a few times and not had a problem.

Casey K.

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
I've dealt with him a few times and not had a problem.

I think that's the guy that Austin is getting his import from that he has had issues with. Not sure but if you check Austin's site, it hosts quite a few pictures from Creatures website. I haven't spoken with Austin about this, though, so don't take my word for it. It could just be dealing with this guy overseas where the problems come in.

Phil

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Good evening all, I am very new to the hobby. I would be most greatful for any help.
I am looking for a Green Bottle Blue.
Any recommendations of who or where I can get one from?
Or anyone who could recommend a good breeder in or near West Sussex / Surrey.
Thanks all in advance.
Hi and welcome to the forum. I don't have any GBB available but some of the main on line sellers in the UK have already been shared. The only other one I would add is So Many Legs, who I have bought from many times without issues.