• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Looking for Tarantula breeders in WA state!

ierydeary

3 Year Member
Hi! I'm pretty new to T's, but I've wanted one for as long as I can remember. Unfortunately my mom refused because she is a bit arachnophobic, but she promised me she'd help me get one once I was out on my own!

So I am looking to get my very first spider! I am pretty sure I want a Rose hair. I would also REALLY love an Avicularia Versicolor, but I've read mixed info about their temperments. But mostly good about Rose hairs, so I probably should start simple. :p

ANYWAY! To get to the point, I am looking for any local breeders in WA state, preferably closer to the kitsap county area. I would rather avoid going too far, but I am not having much luck finding any nearby.

Does anyone know of a breeder or have some resources that might help me? Thanks!

Rbales427

3 Year Member
You are pretty much in the same boat I am. I have had issues finding local breeders here, but I love on Whidbey island and the small local pet store is able to special order pretty much any species I ask for. Unfortunately I do not know of any in your area, closest known breeder I know to me is in Mt Vernon, but I avoid going to him. I don't agree with his husbandry habits.

ierydeary

3 Year Member
Man that is so frustrating. I really wanted to avoid going to Petco or Petsmart, but my options are looking a little slim. :\

Oh well. :(

Frances Pauli

3 Year Member
Someone on here mentioned that bugsincyberspace.com was WA local. He doesn't have a huge selection, but there's some nice t's on his list for beg. species.