• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Looking for Grammostola Pulchra or Rosea

T_spidey

Hi Grammostola parents,

I am pretty new to having Tarantulas but the hobby is very addictive and I already have a Brachypelma Albopilosum adolescent and a sling. I am attaching a pic of my adolescent here.

However, I have also been told that the Grammostola Pulchra and Rosea are great beginner species and also have been known to being handled well. While I know that every tarantula is an individual, and they like any other animal have their good and bad days, I want to procure juvies or adolescents of both the pulchra or rosea. The problem is, the local exotic pet store where I got my curly hairs, do not stock the pulchra or the rosea (more difficult to find with export restrictions from Chile I believe).

Since you all have grammostolas, would be able to help me out please.

Regards,
SC

p.s. - I am not a careless keeper and handle them only sometimes and after trying to gauge their mood. I am more concerned about the wellbeing of my spider than getting bit or having hairs shot at.

T_spidey

Curly Hair 1.jpeg

Tortoise Tom

1,000+ Post Club
There are many sellers. Don't be afraid of shipping. It would help to know the general area of the country you are in.

I much prefer the G. pulchra because they don't go on those damned prolonged hunger strikes like the rose hairs do. I've had many of both over the years. Currently I have 10 G. pulchra and no G. rosea, if that is any indication. I wouldn't mind sending you one of my slings if we can figure out the shipping. If not look up Fear Not or Jaimies, or here on the forum ask @Casey K. or @Arachnoclown .

T_spidey

Hi @Tortoise Tom I live in North East PA. Zip code is 18360. Amazon prime, fedexpress over night and UPS all deliver here.