• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Is my enclosure to big for my salmon pink ?

Bennyboy999

Hi there guys I need help I’m not sure if I have the right enclosure for the size of my tarantula I’m not sure if the enclosure is to big or small I’m not sure how big he/she is but I will post some photos of tank and my salmon pink I’m new to all this I absolutely love tarantulas and I really want to get into this more

Attachments

• 4F03216B-0B09-4369-8CEA-ABA70AAEAC65.jpeg
    4F03216B-0B09-4369-8CEA-ABA70AAEAC65.jpeg
    2.4 MB · Views: 48
  • F9DEEE03-0B10-49B1-976F-98B577A0B1F9.jpeg
    F9DEEE03-0B10-49B1-976F-98B577A0B1F9.jpeg
    3 MB · Views: 55
  • A950CC70-CDAF-4245-B3A3-F4866E4746BC.jpeg
    A950CC70-CDAF-4245-B3A3-F4866E4746BC.jpeg
    2.5 MB · Views: 53
  • 42388D19-ED05-40EC-BF07-478D53DE9826.jpeg
    42388D19-ED05-40EC-BF07-478D53DE9826.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 45

Bennyboy999

No you’re enclosure is fine I had an LP in one the exact same same colour and everything, it can stay in there until 6 inches. Nice choice to start with there hairs are pretty bad though so I’d were gloves when doing maintenance. Welcome to the forum and the hobby and you will be hooked soon lol
Thankyou so much and OMG I know them hairs are soo itchy my t has just started to eat he had two mealworms in one day how often do you reacon I should feed him for the size the t is I don’t know if I’d ever overfeed him or anything lol

AndrewClayton

Thankyou so much and OMG I know them hairs are soo itchy my t has just started to eat he had two mealworms in one day how often do you reacon I should feed him for the size the t is I don’t know if I’d ever overfeed him or anything lol