• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Help please!!!

Paige_heffernan

Hi everyone!!
I'm new to all of this!.
I inherited an antilles pink toe tarantula and I'm trying to keep him/her alive! It melted 10 days ago, has fresh water, misted tank, but wont eat! I found it starting to curl its legs in today ( has been very active)andnjm just not sure what to do! Any advice is welcome!!!

Paige_heffernan

I'd say maybe 3" or so and it's at about 70% humid. I just misted again this am. Pictures are of just before molt- cleaned tank- and this morning starting to curl legs but was moving a bit

Attachments

• 20181011_105426.jpg
    20181011_105426.jpg
    3.4 MB · Views: 17
  • 20181101_144135.jpg
    20181101_144135.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 17

Logan D

3 Year Member
weird so with avic you don't really want to have them in a very moist environment it doesn't look to be be moist in there so i would try picking her up and putting a couple of drops of water on her fangs in case she is dehydrated

Logan D

3 Year Member
and since she just molt she cant eat for atleast a week i would imagine at that size her fangs haven't harden yet

Paige_heffernan

So we molted 10 days ago today. Was going to try a small cricket or mealworm. I've had a tarantula before but not this type or have dealt bv with molting, So I'm just lost! Just checked and a few legs stretched out but very weak

Logan D

3 Year Member
So we molted 10 days ago today. Was going to try a small cricket or mealworm. I've had a tarantula before but not this type or have dealt bv with molting, So I'm just lost! Just checked and a few legs stretched out but very weak
yeah i would try gently picking her up and dripping water in her mouth and see if she starts to improve if so she's dehydrated

Logan D

3 Year Member