• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

4 spider monte

m0lsx

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
As a newbie, I am loving this. I'm highlighting each choice & google searching it. I am learning so much here, reading the various posts.

I cannot do 4. But I have decided one, that I have decided I really want as a sling. Euathlus sp. red, now renamed Homoeomma Chilensis.

Rs50matt

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
As a newbie, I am loving this. I'm highlighting each choice & google searching it. I am learning so much here, reading the various posts.

I cannot do 4. But I have decided one, that I have decided I really want as a sling. Euathlus sp. red, now renamed Homoeomma Chilensis.

New favourite person. Chilensis is best T in hobby :). Very slow growing but worth it :D Thespidershop.co.uk have slings for sale atm if you are looking.

m0lsx

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
New favourite person. Chilensis is best T in hobby :). Very slow growing but worth it :D Thespidershop.co.uk have slings for sale atm if you are looking.

Thank you, I will have a look. I did not see them there when I looked a few days ago. Everything I have read about the Chilensis says it's the T for me. It is not the biggest, or the most beautiful. But it has a personality that is different to most.

Rs50matt

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
They're the biggest of the dwarf species but yeah not as large as other Ts. They aren't the most colourful or striking but they're very cute and inquisitive. As slings they are very very small thou and grown very slowly. I've had my sling for around a year and it molted recently and it's still tiny.

m0lsx

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member