• Are you a Tarantula hobbyist? If so, we invite you to join our community! Once you join you'll be able to post messages, upload pictures of your pets and enclosures and chat with other Tarantula enthusiasts. Sign up today!

Hello from New Jersey

yeahhtrue

3 Year Member
Hi Guys,

I'm Dan. I'm new to the hobby but completely hooked. I bought my first sling, a Grammosola rosea, in January. It's molted twice so far. I waited about 2 months before I got my second sling, an Avicularia (now Caribena) Versicolor. One molt so far for that one. And just a couple weeks ago I added a TEENY Euathlus. sp red sling to my collection. Here are some pics of my three babies:

bsDVTBY.jpg
dpLEamb.jpg
EPU2jJr.jpg

Looking forward to reading through the threads here and getting some helpful tips!

Enn49

Staff member
1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Tarantula Club Member
Hi Dan, welcome to the forum. Great choice of Ts but I hope you have a lot of patience the sp red is very slow growing.

WolfSpider

1,000+ Post Club
3 Year Member
Love the cute A. Sp. Red!!
I think you are doing this right.
Nothing like watching tiny little buggers grow up to be big (and in your case) gentle giants.

Excellent pics. TF: we have a winner here.
Welcome aboard. I'm sure our dysfunctional family will help you with any question you have (in a kind manner, of course)

yeahhtrue

3 Year Member
Nothing like watching tiny little buggers grow up to be big (and in your case) gentle giants.

Welcome aboard. I'm sure our dysfunctional family will help you with any question you have (in a kind manner, of course)

Thank you! Watching them grow is fascinating to me. I actually caught my Rosie at the very start of a molt and was able to film it. Not the best quality, didn't have time to set up any kind of lighting and my phone was acting buggy so it's a few different clips stitched together. But you can see it below.

Arnel Pahuriray

3 Year Member
Hi Guys,